Geralyn Wichers

"Life is a great adventure, or nothing"

I’ve been posting the Word of the Week to my Facebook page for some time now, but I thought I’d extend it to the blog from now on.

I stumbled across this week’s word as I perused a fashion magazine on my break. It must have been the only big word the writer knew, because she used it more than once.  She had one up on me.  I didn’t know what it meant.

Sartorial |särˈtôrēəl| (Adjective)

of or relating to tailoring, clothes, or style of dress: sartorial elegance.  ORIGIN early 19th cent.: from Latin sartor ‘tailor’ (from sarcire ‘to patch’) + -ial.

 

Leave a Reply

