Geralyn Wichers

"Life is a great adventure, or nothing"

Kudos to Kristen for giving her life into God’s hands. Over the past two months I struggled with some of the same feelings (milder, I’m sure). I lost my job. I was angry. I was disillusioned. I couldn’t believe things had gone this way. I’ve learned so much about God’s provision. Wherever I go, his plans are not thwarted.

Kristen Seidl - Living an Intentional Life

“The heart of man plans his way, but the Lord establishes his steps.” Proverbs 16:9

visionI was taught a principle several years ago in the LIFE community that in order to achieve success, long-term vision is necessary. Meaning, we must live in the present but always plan and see the future of where we are going. Imagine that you can see your life five years from now so clearly that it’s almost as if you are already living that dream. You can see the land you are living on with your family, the charities you are able to support, the people you are able to help and the lifestyle you are able to live. The dream is alive and well and there is absolutely nothing that can stand in the gap of where you are and where you are going. That’s where I was just months ago.

As some of…

View original post 900 more words

Leave a Reply

